Skip to Content

Testimonials

5.0 completed on December 8, 2019

Reviewed by Nichole M. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
This is our third time to work with Russ. He is friendly, professional, and easy to work with. Communication is outstanding, and Russ is extremely prompt to reply any question, confirm receipt of materials, and provides updates throughout the process. We refer him to friends and family, and would use him again.

5.0 completed on December 5, 2019

Reviewed by Bora R. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
Russ did a fantastic job helping us finance and close on our new home. We were treated as if we were his only customer. He responded immediately to any questions or concerns we had along the way. And most importantly, he treats everyone with a great deal of respect. We are so happy that we chose Russ instead of dealing with a big bank. Could not recommend him more.

4.8 completed on November 4, 2019

Reviewed by Ahmed K. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
Russ was very professional and attentive. Made my wife and I feel very comfortable throughout the process.

5.0 completed on November 4, 2019

Reviewed by Madison M. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
As a first time home buyer, Russ was wonderful to work with - he helped with any questions we had and made sure we understood each step of the way. Overall, a very nice experience, we would work with him again without question.

5.0 completed on October 20, 2019

Reviewed by Erica L. for Russ Rockwell

Dallas, TX
Russ was extremely communicative and responsive throughout my home purchase process! He made himself available whenever I had question and was patient in answering every single one I had! I would highly recommend working with Russ!

5.0 completed on October 17, 2019

Reviewed by Anthony A. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
Russ' communication was great. Responses were quick, and he was very transparent with the process. He also took initiative to make sure I got all the required documents submitted in time. This was my third time purchasing a home and by far was the easiest, quickest, and smoothest, in large part due to Russ and Republic State Mortgage.

5.0 completed on October 5, 2019

Reviewed by Rebecca L. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
Russ answered all my questions, all the time. Even on Saturdays and during lunch. He was completely available, and totally patient with our situation (which took a long time, and was a little convoluted), and our questions (so many questions!). He was a calm, steady, and thoughtful voice through the entire process. I would recommend him to anyone buying a house or doing a refi. He really worked with us and for us!

5.0 completed on October 1, 2019

Reviewed by James P. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
Russ’ patience, knowledge, and his ability to convey he was truly working for me made the experience comfortable and confidence-inspiring.

5.0 completed on September 20, 2019

Reviewed by Ricardo H. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
It was great have Russ help during this whole process.

5.0 completed on August 27, 2019

Reviewed by Jeffrey J. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
Russ was very helpful and patient working thru our elongated financing process - much appreciated.

5.0 completed on August 26, 2019

Reviewed by Hailey B. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
Russ was great. Our transaction was complicated by independence issues with the lenders, a prior residence that wouldn't sell, and construction on the purchase that had to be carefully documented for the down payment and delayed the close. Russ was on top of all of this and kept us informed and the process moving smoothly through every step of the way. His patience and professionalism was critical in our home-buying process. He is very good at what he does!

5.0 completed on August 1, 2019

Reviewed by Arturo L. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
Russ was great to work with. His availability, constant communication and professionalism was outstanding.

5.0 completed on July 20, 2019

Reviewed by Daniel C. for Russ Rockwell

Kingwood, TX
Great to work with, always available to and provided great info on options.

5.0 completed on July 8, 2019

Reviewed by Matthew G. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
Russ provides exceptional service and I'm happy to do business with him!

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Randy B. for Russ Rockwell

Humble, TX
Russ made this very easy

5.0 completed on May 20, 2019

Reviewed by Chelsea L. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
I felt like Russ went above and beyond for us, and it was great having him on our team while purchasing our first home!

5.0 completed on April 22, 2019

Reviewed by Donald H. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
We and our family have used Russ no less than seven times. RUSS is the best on every occasion. He makes sure we have a good grasp of the magnitude and details of all activities. His advice is very educational. He is extremely generous with the time he spends with us. I can't imagine anyway someone could do the job better. Financing/buying a home is a scary thing for anyone out side the mortgage and real estate profession. With Russ, we know we are well taken care of.

5.0 completed on March 6, 2019

Reviewed by Cory P. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
Russ did an amazing job throughout the entire process. That’s the reason we’re repeats.

5.0 completed on March 4, 2019

Reviewed by Linda K. for Russ Rockwell

Austin, TX
.

5.0 completed on March 1, 2019

Reviewed by Christopher K. for Russ Rockwell

Montgomery, TX
During both home purchases where Russ was involved he set himself apart from everyone else involved immediately. Russ was all way courteous, responsive and informative. Having him an our team made the entire process a breeze. I would not hesitate to recommend Russ to anyone.

4.5 completed on February 21, 2019

Reviewed by Lois B. for Russ Rockwell

Katy, TX
I appreciate the efforts by Russ and his staff to make sure that we secured funding for an on time closing.

5.0 completed on January 30, 2019

Reviewed by Hector J. for Russ Rockwell

Dallas, TX
Russ made the entire home-buying process very easy. He was very clear on what exactly was required of me and was sure to keep me updated on the progress.

5.0 completed on January 11, 2019

Reviewed by Katie C. for Russ Rockwell

Austin, TX
Russ was so helpful getting the right loan for our circumstances and then was incredible about following through to make sure it was a smooth process. I am so appreciative.

5.0 completed on December 28, 2018

Reviewed by Patricia M. for Russ Rockwell

Tomball, TX
Russ was very patient, kind and communicative throughout the entire home financing process. He was truly the nicest person I’ve ever worked with on a deal and I would highly recommend him to anyone in the market for a home loan! Best experience ever!

5.0 completed on December 8, 2018

Reviewed by Michael E. for Russ Rockwell

Houston, TX
Russ was quick to act and respond to any and all questions that we had. It was an absolute pleasure working with him.

LH
Houston, TX

I cannot priase the service that Russ Tockwell gave us highly enough. He was extremely responsive to every question we asked. He inspired extreme confidence that he had everything covered and that made the whole process very easy. We will look nowhere else for future mortgage help. He was recommended to us and we will recommend his services to anyone who asks.


Divider

TK
Houston, TX

Russ Rockwell has been a wonderful resource and highly skilled advisor. We have financed three homes through him and his company over the past 15 years. I will gladly call on him again.


Divider

BC
Houston, TX

Russ was a really great guy to work with. He was extremely responsive to any questions we had and worked very hard to find us the best rates available. We wanted a mortgage that would provide an easy way to get under "jumbo" status once we sell our current home. Russ found an innovative way to do this that should save us money. A real pleasure to work with!


Line
Showing results 1 - 3 of 3
Page: 1


Back to top